Choose the Right Chakra Stones to Energize Your Life and Soul

Chakra in Sanskrit means wheel and in the context of humans it indicates the energy points through which cosmic energy flows into our physical body. In other words, chakras are wheels of energy. Chi, ki and prana – life force energy flows in and out of the chakras. This concept of chakras has come down from the yogic tradition prevalent in ancient Hinduism and Buddhism, earliest mention of which can be found in the Vedas. So have you ever thought how we are going to balance, if any of the chakras stops functioning? Well there is no need to panic, experts from Universal Exports, supplier of wholesale chakra stones, will not only help with the understanding of the chakras of life but also provide with a solution.

Chakra Colour and Meaning

Each of the chakras are inter-related and inter-twined. So it is of utmost importance that they work in tandem. It has been seen that many a times carrying related stones brings synergy which a single chakra might not be able to do. According to experts at Alakik‌ ‌Universal‌ ‌Exports‌ ‌ a leading wholesaler of semi-precious stones, it is important to note the colours of different chakras so that colour therapy can be used to re- balance the chakras that have become depleted.

Violet/Purple Governs the Crown Chakra (Brain)

Indigo Governs the Brow Chakra Or Third Eye (Centre Of The Forehead)

Blue Governs the Throat Chakra (Knowledge, Health, Decisiveness)

Green Governs the Heart Chakra

Yellow Governs the Solar Plexus Chakra

Orange Governs the Sacral chakra situated in the lower abdomen.

Red governs the Base chakra situated at the base of the spine.

Did you know? Chakras are counted from bottom up. This is because energy rises from the roots (earth) to the spiritual planes.

The first chakra is the muladhara or root chakra. And because of its connection to earth, the colour is primarily red. It is associated with empowerment, survival and well-being. Garnet is a classic example associated with root chakra. Other stones include leopard skin jasper, jet, and magnetite.

Second chakra is the Svadisthana. It is also called the spleen chakra. The primary colour is orange and this chakra is associated with emotional balance. So, if you get over-sensitive at times or timid or shy, you now know energy from which chakra is depleting. According to our experts, Amber, Topaz, moonstone, and fire opal are some of the stones which help revive your sacral chakra.

The third chakra is known as Manipura and its energy center is associated with self-confidence and personal power. If you meet people who display confidence, skill and spontaneity, then you know the source of energy is the third chakra. To keep the energy flowing, one should wear amber, sulphur, sunstone, topaz.

Anahata or Heart chakra is the fourth chakra which is related to individual and universal love. The colour pink is associated with love and beauty and the energy of this chakra flows through the chest. Compassionate, friendly and loving nature are associated with this chakra. Stones like emerald, pink danburite, pink optical calcite and rose quartz help release this energy.

The fifth chakra is Visshuda also known as the throat chakra. The energy of this chakra is related to expression, truth and humor. If you are unable to express yourself or not eloquent enough to express your thoughts then our experts at Universal Exports suggest wearing Hawk’s Eye, blue topaz, opal, or turquoise.

The third eye chakra or brow chakra is the sixth chakra. It is called Ajna and the energy center revolves round sight and psychic abilities and wisdom. If there is deficiency in this higher chakra, wear the amazonite, amethyst, sapphire, scolecite, silver.

The seventh chakra or the crown chakra is Sahasrara, meaning “thousand fold” as it is the symbol of the thousand petal lotus representing spirituality and enlightenment. Stones that can help balance the energy of this chakra is chevron amethyst, danburite, diamond, moonstone, opal etc. Associated with divinity and spirituality, you simply can’t ignore the energy that this chakra gives to the human body.

For more information visit:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *